#98. Girls In Love by Hailey Abbott

By dancingintheraine

November 7, 2012

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Girls in Love was written by Hailey Abbott and published by Alloy Entertainment on May of 2010. While ordinarily a book of this length and caliber would only take me a day, I had a hard time feeling motivated to push through! That’s saying a lot, considering the other books I’ve pushed through for this endeavor, like War and Peace, and Anna Karenina! Perhaps my childhood was different, but the underage drinking, lack of parental supervision, and promiscuity rampant in the book left a disgusting taste in my mouth. Is this the sort of trash that teens are reading these days? Was so glad to NOT see it on the 2012 list!  The stupid relationship decisions and the syrupy BFF make up in the end were so fake and over the top that I nearly vomited in my mouth.  I wonder how much was paid to get it on this list.

Leave a Reply

